About me

Hi mates, welcome!

IMG_4124
Sydney, Australia, 2016

Something about me:

My name is Sharlene and I am 25 years old. I am living in Germany (until I am ready to leave the country) in the Northern part, directly on the North Sea. I am an ocean lover, a diver and a travel heart.

Currently I’m in the end of my studies of Environmental Engineering (Bachelor) in Bremen in Germany. After I will have finished my Bachelor degree, I’m going to study Marine Biology as my postgraduate. I don’t know yet where I will do my master study, but I will try as much as I can to do it in another country than Germany, my favourites would be Australia or Denmark.

Since I was fourteen years old, I realized that I really want to get to know the world, the different countries with their cultures and people. So I decided that I will step by step start to travel the world. I did my first big travel in 2016 when I travelled to Australia to absolve two semesters study abroad on the Murdoch University in Perth in WA. Since I have been there for one year, I fell in love with the country and especially with Perth. One day, that’s what I definitely know, I will move to Perth and live here.

Now, 9 months after I came back to Germany, I am able to visit Perth again. I’m going to do my internship for finishing my studies here. Since 4 days I am back to Perth and I feel more like home than ever.

I am someone who never felt like being in the right place. That’s why my plan will be to be in as many places as possible until the strength of my bones will leave me. Let’s see how it will work.

I know that to travel means to spend a lot of money, but I am able to live with as less stuff as possible. Material things are not important to me, the more important are memories and experiences. The more you do experience in life, the more you will have to remember and to tell about.

DON’T DREAM YOUR LIFE – LIVE YOUR DREAMS.

IMG_2842
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia, 2016

 

Ask me everything you like. This blog is still in progress. (11.09.2017)